Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
F1HDE
28 janvier 2017

Q Signals Used in Amateur Radio

F1HDE 08

Procedural Signals for Morse Code

 

C Q - Calling any station (does any ham *not* know this one?)

 

AR - "+" over, end of message

 

K - go, invite any station to transmit

 

KN - "(" go only, invite a specific station to transmit

 

BK - invite receiving station to transmit

 

R - all received OK

 

AS - please stand by

 

SK - end of contact (sent before call)

 

CL - going off the air (clear)

 

morsekey1

Q Signals (or Q Abbreviations)

 

Q Signals take the form of a question only when each is followed by a question mark.

 

QRG - Will you tell me my exact frequency (or that of ___)?

Your exact frequency (or that of ___) is ___ kHz.

 

QRH - Does my frequency vary?

Your frequency varies.

 

QRI - How is the tone of my transmission?

The tone of your transmission is ___. (1. Good 2. Variable 3. Bad)

 

QRJ - Are you receiving me badly?

I can not receive you. Your signals are too weak.

 

QRK - What is the intelligibility of my signals (or those of ___)?

The intelligibility of your signals (or those of ___) is:

(1. Bad 2. Poor 3. Fair 4. Good 5. Excellent)

 

QRL - Are you busy?

I am busy (or I am busy with ___). Please do not interfere.

 

QRM - Is my transmission being interferred with?

Your transmission is being interferred with ___.

(1. Nil 2. Slightly 3. Moderately 4. Severely 5. Extremely)

 

QRN - Are you troubled by static?

I am troubled by static ---. (1-5 as under QRM)

 

QRO - Shall I increase power?

Increase power.

 

QRP - Shall I decrease power?

Decrease power.

 

QRQ - Shall I send faster?

Send faster ___. (WPM)

 

QRS - Shall I send more slowly?

Send more slowly ___. (WPM)

 

QRT - Shall I stop sending?

Stop sending.

 

QRU - Have you anything for me?

I have nothing for you.

 

QRV - Are you ready?

I am ready.

 

QRW - Shall I inform ___ that you are calling on ___ kHz?

Please inform ___ that I am calling on ___ kHz.

 

QRX - When will you call me again?

I will call you again at ___ hours (on ___ kHz).

 

QRY - What is my turn?

Your turn is numbered ___.

 

QRZ - Who is calling me?

You are being called by ___ (on ___ kHz).

 

QSA - What is the strength of my signals (or those of ___)?

The strength of you signals (or those of ___) is ___.

(1. Scarcely perceptable 2. Weak 3. Fairly good 4. Good 5. Very good)

 

QSB - Are my signals fading?

Your signals are fading.

 

QSD - Is my keying defective?

Your keying is defective?

 

QSG - Shall I send ___ messages at a time?

Send ___ messages at a time.

 

QSK - Can you hear me in between your signals and if so, can I break in on your transmission?

I can hear you between my signals; break in on my transmission.

 

QSL - Can you acknowledge receipt?

I am acknowledging receipt.

 

QSM - Shall I repeat the last message I sent you, or some previous message?

Repeat the last message you sent me [or message(s) number(s) ___].

 

QSN - Did you hear me (or ___) on ___ kHz?

I did hear you (or ___) on ___ kHz.

 

QSO - Can you communicate with ___ direct or by relay?

I can communicate with ___ direct (or by relay through ___).

 

QSP - Will you relay to ___?

I will relay to ___.

 

QST - General call proceding a message addressed to all amateurs and ARRL members. This is in effect, "CQ ARRL".

 

QSU - Shall I send or reply on this frequency (or on ___ kHz)?

Send a series of Vs on this frequency (or on ___ kHz).

 

QSW - Will you send on this frequency (or on ___ kHz)?

I am going to send on this frequency (or on ___ kHz).

 

QSX - Will you listen to ___ on ___ kHz?

I am listening to ___ on ___ kHz.

 

QSY - Shall I change to to transmission on another frequency?

Change transmission to another frequency (or ___ kHz).

 

QSZ - Shall I send each word or group more than once?

Send each word or group twice (or ___ times).

 

QTA - Shall I cancel message number ___?

Cancel message number ___.

 

QTB - Do you agree with my counting of words?

I do not agree with your counting of words. I will repeat the first letter or digit of each word or group.

 

QTC - How many messages have you to send?

I have ___ messages for you (or for ___).

 

QTH - What is your location?

My location is ___.

 

QTR - What is the correct time?

The correct time is ___.

 

 

De plus en plus je m’exprimerais en langue anglaise sur le blog F1HDE. L’anglais devient aujourd’hui la langue de la planète et le Français devient un patois comme naguère le briard « parlé dans la région de Brie ». Pour illustrer musicalement ce post voici ma musique du moment de la sonorité urbaine et des sons modernes « ALAN WALKER – ALONE ».

Alan Walker - Alone

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité